Blog Beginnings for a Potters Guild

WELCOME to our new blog site, also known as a GLOG, or group blog. 

We are a group of professional pottters from Western Massachusetts.  Some of us have been potters for over forty years, and some of us are just starting our careers…  I fall somewhere in the middle.  I’m Lucy Fagella, you may have read my own blog at lucyfagellapottery.  I enjoy sharing my work through my blog, and thought it would be a good idea to have a group blog with our local potters guild…  our members agreed.  So, I am the creator and administrator of this blog/glog.  The guild members will post updates when they are moved to do so.  Here we will  keep you up to date on our events, and workshops, and have links to our websites.  We are still in process… some of our pages are ready for viewing so take a look… there will be more soon! 

One thing we all want to share with you right now is an invite to our 5th annual Asparagus Valley Pottery Trail

trail-postcard-2009

3 Responses to “Blog Beginnings for a Potters Guild”


  1. 1 michael kline April 17, 2009 at 4:47 AM

    Hi Lucy and PIGGIES. I look forward to reading about your exploits. Please don’t disappoint me…I wanna see some pottery making excitement!

  2. 2 asparagusvalleypottersguild April 17, 2009 at 6:32 AM

    Hi Michael, I’m up late firing a kiln… fun to see your comment! This is a new thing for the piggies… they still have to learn how to post!

  3. 3 Pat Griffin April 17, 2009 at 1:56 PM

    Welcome to blog-land! And a big “bravo!” to Lucy for initiating the new effort. Looking forward to future posts!


Leave a Reply

